Make Breakthrough Possible

Breakthrough extends a heartfelt thanks to the individuals and organizations below, whose exceptional generosity, between July 1, 2020 and June 30, 2021, has made our work possible.

*Denotes current Advisory Board member.


Crankstart Foundation
San Francisco Department of Children, Youth, and Their Families
Douglas Grigg


San Francisco Day School


Bristol Myers Squibb
Alexandra and Chris Britt
The Capital Group Companies Charitable Foundation
College Futures Foundation
Tracy and Patrick* Jennings
Warriors Community Foundation


Bothin Foundation
Breakthrough Collaborative
Caneel Family Foundation
Cathy* and Sandy Dean
Dodge & Cox
Laura and John Fisher
Goldman Sachs
The James Irvine Foundation
Wendy Holcombe and Carl Kawaja
Susan Byrd and Mark Lampert
Jessica and Jason Moment
Kathryn and Aaron Money
Laura Sanchez


Katie and Reed Colley
Dolby Laboratories
Ellen Koskinas and Charles Hauck*
Junior League of San Francisco
Marla Miller and David Kremer
Naomi Meyers and Jeremiah Lane
The Morrison & Foerster Foundation
Laurie and Josh Olshansky
Silicon Valley Bank
Jessica and Eric Spaly
Laura and Greg Spivy
Sakiko and Tomonori Tani
Maria and Tabreez Verjee
Weinstein Family Charitable Foundation


Barbara and Fred Abbott
Ryan Anderson
Mollie Brown and Warren Browner
Silpa Pericherla* and Chris Edwards
Randi and Bob Fisher
Leslie and George Hume
Jenny Yip and Michael Kim
Christine Wong and Denny Kwon
Andrea Evans and Chris Lehane
Palin Liu*
Jenny Pearlman* and Jack McDonald
Deirdre and Scott Nonaka
Olivia Morgan and David Plouffe
Jenny and Nehal* Raj
Beth* and Dave Schulte
Mercedes Pilgrim and Peter Shafton
Seung-il Shin
Susan and Christopher Wilkens


Maggie* and Mani Aliabadi
Claire and Eric Alt
Anonymous (3)
Diana Nelson and John Atwater
Frances Elsberry and Chris Bergeron
Brittny Bottorff
Mary Rose Fernandez and Ron Brown
Yvonne Wu and Howard Chung
Sarah Stein and Michael Cohn
Beth Cook
Carla and David Crane
Disney Employee Matching Gift Program
Alexis Woods and Daniel Donahoe
Carrie and Stouffer Egan
Betsy and Roy Eisenhardt
Melinda Ellis Evers and Will Evers
Randi and Bob Fields
Dana and Josh Frieman
Google Educational Matching Gfits
Elisa and John Hayashi
Margaret Howe and Conrad Herrmann
Jennifer and Howard Holderness
Christine Ferrari and Geoffrey Holtz
Homes by Yola
Michael Nguyen and James Hormel
David E. Jackson
Ashley and Deejae Johnson
Catherine Brady and Steven Kahn
Monique and Martin Kobinger
Sandra Kim and Vitus Leung
Irene and Aaron Li
Karen and Harry Maring
Julie and Jon Meyer
Joyce Tom and Leonard Moon
Christine and Todd Morris
Teju and Vik Patel
Roslyn and Lisle Payne
Ingrid and Matt Rechtin
Katy and Alex Reese
Saint Ignatius College Preparatory
Katie Albright and Jake Schatz
Charles Schwab Foundation
Barbara and John Seegal
Blair and Rick Shane
Suber Family Foundation
Marjorie and Andrew Swain
Felicia Chiu and Luke Teeple
Leigha and Eli Weinberg
Janet and Art Wong

In Honor of

In Honor of Michael Duryee-Browner
Robin Duryee
Mark Friese
Lexie and Mark George
Dylan Hamilton
Teena Berman and Owen Hart

In Honor of Jeff and Jen Long
Michael Ziebel

In Honor of Taylor and Cameron Shaw
Katherine Patterson and Curt Shaw

In Honor of Andy Shin
David E. Jackson

In Honor of Anna Yarinsky
Andrea Richerson
Elizabeth Weisser
Amy Weisser and Adam Yarinsky

In Honor of Sami Young
Saint Ignatius College Preparatory

In Memoriam

In Memory of Tommy Battat
Danilo Purlia

In Memory of Mary Baxter
Lateefah and Cameron Baxter

In Memory of Carlos Duque
Monique and Martin Kobinger

In Memory of Vernell Farrand

In Memory of Jeffrey A. Grigg
Douglas Grigg
Lynne and Robert Myers

In Memory of Gene O’Rourke
Bridget O’Rourke and Jeffrey Tucker

In Memory of Suki Shin
Seung-il Shin